Snapchat quietly updated its iOS(s aapl) and Android(s goog) apps over the weekend, bringing a host of new features. And among the new filters, font and front-facing flash is a new function that many Snapchatters might find a bit troubling: Replay.
Just how does it work? Exactly as it sounds. Replay allows Snapchat users to replay one snap every 24 hours. In order to access the feature, you’ll need to install the update and navigate your way to the Manage Additional Services menu. From there you can turn the feature on. But by turning it on, it only means that you’ll be able to replay snaps. You’re not given the option to decide if recipients can replay the snaps you send — that permission is granted by default, and there’s no way to change it.
I can see how this feature can be helpful at times, like when you can’t…
View original post 179 more words