Misfit Shine vs Nike FuelBand vs Jawbone Up

Gadgets and stuff - used & reviewed

Image

 

I’ve previously commented on both the Fuelband and the Up, but when I found out about the Shine from Misfit and had to get one as it seemed like it might address the niggles with the other two options. I have been using the Shine for 3 months now and the good news is that on the whole it does address many of the issues, but it isn’t perfect.  Firstly the things I like:

  • It’s very slim and hence it doesn’t catch on clothes and overall is very comfortable to wear
  • The battery life is great, I’ve just changed the battery after 3 months.  You really can wear and forget.
  • You can wear it for different activities, including cycling and swimming which is pretty unique
  • As you might have guessed it’s waterproof which means I can wear it on holiday – I left both my Jawbone and Nike at home…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

